Meet The Pack

I’m Katie! I’m a mama to a 2 year old son and 2 pups. When I’m not busy loving on them, I love to read, exercise, drink iced coffee in the sunshine and listen to true crime podcasts/

Hi, I’m Sue and this is my foster puppy Chanel. I am retired from 35 years of nursing and now loving helping dogs find their furever homes. I like reading, cooking, camping and fishing.

Hi I’m Jason and Ive worked in dog daycare for 15 years and have definitely found my calling. I honestly couldn’t see myself doing anything without dogs in my life. Hiking and fishing fills up most of my free time.

Hi, I’m Mariah! I’ve worked with dogs for most my life and plan to keep the streak going as long as possible! When I’m not petting all the dogs, you can catch me doing photography, fishing, kayaking or relaxing at home with my dog Hank! Hank is a 12 year old pit/lab rescue! He likes long walks to the fridge and anything that involves a soft blanket.

Hi! My name is Kara Skrubis and I am a foster and dog photographer with Buddy’s Second Chance Rescue! I graduated from UB with a degree in psychology and health and human services, I teach dance, and love to play with my Buddy’s pup, Miss Piggy! I am so excited to be with Buddy’s and Friends and keep making it better for rescue pups!

Hi, My name is Sidney i’m 20 years old, and I have a pup of my own her name is olive, She’s a boston terrier pug mix (bug)! I have 4 years of doggy daycare experience and I’m so excited to meet and play with your pups!

Hello! My names Mackenzie! I have been with the Buddies family since the beginning! I am so excited to meet your furry friends!

Hey y’all I’m Maddie. I’m 15 years old and this is my first job! I am so excited! I have been involved with the rescue since day one. I cant wait for this amazing experience!

I’m Jack! I’m 19 years old and graduated from Kenmore East. I have a love of all animals. I’m the proud big brother to Murphy, Daisy and the late Bandit who are all Buddy’s rescues!! Fun fact I’m an avid trumpet and guitar player in my spare time